News Blog

Skinner & T'witch had a great time on Richard Stead's morning show on BBC Radio Leeds, talking about their Pick 'n Mix Acoustic Roots Charity Festival (in aid of Leeds Foodbanks) at The Grove Inn, Leeds, on Saturday, October 7th!

Skinner & T'witch had a great time on Richard Stead's marvellous BBC Radio Leeds morning show (9am until noon) this morning (Monday, September 4th). You can listen again for 28 days via: www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p05cxwfh

Skinner & T'witch were talking to Richard about their up-coming Pick n' Mix We Shall Overcome Acoustic Roots Charity Festival at The Grove Inn, Back Row Leeds LS11 5PL, on Saturday, October 7th, from 1-11pm, in aid of Leeds Food Banks. Come on down! You don't have to stay all day. Pay as you feel. Donations (dry foodstuffs and toiletries) welcome.

Timings for the event have just been announced:

1.15pm - Rum Doodle: www.rumdoodle.bandcamp.com

1.50pm - Heather Woodhead: www.reverbnation.com/heatherwoodhead

2.25pm - Gerry Cooper & Phil Snell: www.gerryandphil.co.uk

3.00pm - Skinner & Twitch: www.skinnerandtwitch.com

3.20pm - Joe Solo: www.joesolomusic.com

3.55pm - Rebekah Findlay and Lee Huck: www.rebekahfindlay.co.uk

4.30pm - Fishing For Compliments: www.soundcloud.com/fishingforcompliments

5.05pm - Red Sky: www.reverbnation.com/redsky

5.40pm - Mestisa: www.mestisa.bandcamp.com/album/mestisa

6.15pm - Break

6.30pm - Boo Sutcliffe: www.boosutcliffe.bandcamp.com

7.10pm - Karin Grandal-Park & Karl Robins: www.karingrandalpark.co.uk

7.50pm - The Small Change Diaries: www.smallchangediaries.com

8.30pm - Skinner & T'witch: www.skinnerandtwitch.com

8.55pm - Den Miller: www.denmiller.com

9.35pm - Wilson McGladdery: www.wilsonmcgladdery.co.uk

10.15pm - Captain of The Lost Waves: www.captainofthelostwaves.com

Please note: All timings are approximate.