News Blog

Skinner & T'witch are very much looking forward to recording an interview with Andrew Edwards of BBC Radio Leeds about their 15th Pick n' Mix WSO Acoustic Roots Solidarity Festival in Leeds on October 6th!

Skinner & T’witch will be recording an interview with Andrew Edwards for his BBC Radio Leeds weekend Breakfast Show on Friday, September 21st (the date and time on which the interview will be aired is yet to be confirmed) to promote the 15th Pick n’ Mix WSO Acoustic Roots Solidarity (1 Day) Festival on October 6th at The Grove Inn in Leeds. Woo hoo! www.bbc.co.uk/radioleeds


Come on down to The Grove Inn, Leeds, or watch online via www.facebook.com/SkinnerTwitch. Donate via https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/skinnerandtwit...

The final line-up/order of play has recently been announced for this year’s fabulous (even if we do say so ourselves!) 15th Pick n’ Mix WSO Acoustic Roots Charity (1 day) Festival, in support of Leeds’ Foodbanks:

Noon - Joe Solo: www.joesolomusic.com
12.40pm - Iona Lane: www.ionalane.com
1.15pm - Harry Skully: www.harryskully.bandcamp.com
1.50pm - Monologue John Bartley: www.monologuejohnbartley.bandcamp.com
2pm - Jon Palmer and Wendy Ross duo: www.jonpalmeracousticband.com
2.35pm - Skinner & Twitch: www.skinnerandtwitch.com
2.55pm - Den Miller: www.denmiller.com
3.30pm - Monologue John Bartley: www.monologuejohnbartley.bandcamp.com
3.40pm - Scott Wainwright and Chris Martin: www.facebook.com/chrismartinandscottwainwright
4.15pm - Marek Dusil (all the way from Prague!): www.reverbnation.com/marekdusilblend
5.25pm - Monologue John Bartley: www.monologuejohnbartley.bandcamp.com
5.35pm - Steve Suffet (all the way from New York City!): www.stevesuffet.com
6.10pm - Break
6.30pm - Cair Paravel (Miranda Arieh & Tom Clegg): www.mirandaarieh.com
7.40pm - David Swann: www.davidswann.weebly.com
8.15pm - Skinner & T'witch: www.skinnerandtwitch.com
8.35pm - Rum Doodle: www.rumdoodle.bandcamp.com
9.45pm - The Mather Robinson Band: www.mather-robinson.bandcamp.com
10.25pm - The Captain of The Lost Waves: www.captainofthelostwaves.com


Come on down..!

All donations gratefully received. Suggested donation £5>.

Please feel free to bring non-perishable foodstuffs, toiletries (soap, toothpaste, toothbrushes, deodorants etc.), sanitary products etc., which will be collected by volunteers on the day. Items particularly needed at the moment include: tinned tomatoes, cooking sauces, tinned rice pudding, tinned custard, tinned fish, coffee, UHT milk and cordial.

The whole event will be live streamed on Facebook and, if you can’t get along, you’ll have the opportunity to donate online, via https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/skinnerandtwit...

Together we can smash last year’s £648 sum raised!

Please note that this will be an ‘unplugged’ event i.e. with no amplification.

Read more about the current situation for Foodbanks in Leeds at: www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/news/leeds-food-ban...