News Blog

Skinner & T’witch recently recorded an interview with Andrew Edwards from BBC Radio Leeds, to promote the 15th Pick n’ Mix We Shall Overcome Acoustic Roots Solidarity Festival (Oct 6th 2018), at The Grove Inn in Leeds, in support of Leeds' Food-banks.

Skinner & T’witch recently recorded an interview with Andrew Edwards from BBC Radio Leeds, to promote the 15th Pick n’ Mix We Shall Overcome Acoustic Roots Solidarity Festival (Oct 6th 2018), at The Grove Inn in Leeds, in support of Leeds' Food-banks.

You can listen again to the interview, and to Skinner & T'witch playing 'Everybody's Grotty', title track from their new comical/satirical album (!OUT NOW!) live, via https://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/play/p06ltwtz. Skinner & T'witch are on at about 1hr 11mins.

The Festival was live streamed on Facebook and you can now WATCH videos of each artist (listed below) from the Festival via www.facebook.com/SkinnerTwitch

You can also still DONATE (until 6.11) via https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/skinnerandtwit...

Here was the line-up:

Joe Solo: www.joesolomusic.com

Iona Lane: www.ionalane.com

Harry Skully: www.harryskully.bandcamp.com

Monologue John Bartley: www.monologuejohnbartley.bandcamp.com

Jon Palmer and Wendy Ross: www.jonpalmeracousticband.com

Skinner & Twitch: www.skinnerandtwitch.com

Mather Robinson: www.mather-robinson.bandcamp.com

Scott Wainwright and Chris Martin: www.facebook.com/chrismartinandscottwainwright

Marek Dusil: (all the way from Prague!): www.reverbnation.com/marekdusilblend

Yan Tan Tether: www.yantantether.bandcamp.com/releases

Steve Suffet (all the way from New York City!): www.stevesuffet.com

Den Miller: www.denmiller.com

Naghma: www.soundcloud.com/naghma-band

David Swann: www.davidswann.weebly.com

Rum Doodle: www.rumdoodle.bandcamp.com

Miranda Arieh: www.mirandaarieh.com

Hassan Erraji and Oriental Craze: www.konimusic.co.uk/portfolio/hassanerraji

The Captain of The Lost Waves (Shaun T Hunter): www.captainofthelostwaves.com

Yorkshire’s very own, big supporter of independent music, BCB radio show presenter, Daz in the Hat (Darrel Hull) was our guest MC during the evening of the Festival: www.dazinthehat.com

www.ents24.com/uk/tour-dates/skinner-and-twitch